Tuesday + Kate Spade Sale Alert

by By G Nancy Lee

I am sure by now you are all aware of the Kate Spade Sale up to 75% off selected items that they are promoting until May 26th.  So I say go, go, go!

KateSpade052416

 

This morning as I woke up to my alarm of Selena Gomez “Hands to Myself,” I checked my emails and found that Kate Spade was having a sale.  I had to jump at the first grab of a tote, wallet and sunglasses.  I have been looking for a good pair of sunglasses too and had added these adorable sunglasses on impulse.  Here is one from Ray Ban that I was contemplating on purchasing, but since I bought the Kate Spade pair, those will have to wait.

Recently I have been on the hunt for a good tote bag.  Since we are going to go to the beach in July, it would be great to have one that will keep all of my necessities in one place.  As you have seen in my previous photos, my brown tote is from Wal-Mart and though it is holding up, I want something sturdier and long lasting.  Which is why I added this tote bag from Kate Spade into my cart as soon as I saw it.

I have been eyeing this wallet since forever and have not found the courage to fork over the money for it at full price and even the sale price is pushing it for me.  And yes, I could just go to an outlet but the closest one is two hours away.  Therefore, the gas, time to get there and the risk of it not being in stock or on sale is something that I do not want to take the chance on… at least not today anyway.

I did not purchase this bracelet but maybe next time?  It is cute and simple for everyday wear.  On top of that, their charms are also on sale!

Now that I got my shopping phase out of me…. for now that is, lets talk about how sunny and bright it was today compared to the predicted forecast of rain.  I just had to wear something casual and bright to work because I was too ecstatic that there was no rain in sight.

052416_4

052416_7

052416_2

Down below you can see my little fur baby just chilling and photo-bombing.  

052416_3

052416_6

| Blouse: Loft | Jeans: Old Navy | Shoes: BCBG Generation | Clutch: COACH | Bracelet: Forever 21 | Watch: Kohl’s | Ring: Purchased at the Flea Market but the brand is Avon |

I can not believe that Tuesday has gone by just like that.  Summer school is here and it might take my focus away from blogging again.  I want to get all of my classes done with and graduate, which is taking longer than expected.  Everything with school just does not want to go my way at all.

I usually take photos after work; then I would cook, eat, workout, shower, spend some time with the family.  While they are sleeping, I get to working on my posts.  Now with summer classes starting, I do not know how I am going to juggle this.  I want to be consistent and with being consistent, I want to be relevant as well.  I suppose 2-3 posts and one of them being my Casual Friday will be a start to being consistent and relevant.  Once again, it is time for bed.

