Casual Friday: Nine West Booties + FOREVER 21

by By G Nancy Lee

Nothing too special about today…. except that it is FRIDAY!  My summer break is over once Monday hits again.  Back at it again with them summer classes.  The weather has warmed up quite a bit but a simple cardigan benefits more than it hurts.  As you can tell by now, I love my Nine West booties.  I can not seem to get enough of them (says every blogger ever).  I honestly did not think that I would reach for them this much, I usually reach for my black shoes all the time but somehow I am reaching for these more.

1_051816

As you can tell, I have a thing for darker colors in the summer time.  Or it could be due to the chilly weather we are still having but it seems like I am still reaching for those darker colors.  I am sure you will be surprised where half of this outfit is from… or maybe not?

5_051816

6_051816_IMG_6786

I really love how these booties helps trick the eye with making my ankles a bit more proportioned.  I have big hips and that means big calves leaving my ankles looking like it is about to snap any minute.  I envy those who have slimmer legs and I know I may never have very skinny legs but I just want them to slim down a bit.  I love my hips but my calves are what bothers me the most.  It is not that I am not happy with my body, I just prefer it that my calves are not as big to me.  Our little dilemmas I tell ya.

9_051816

I do not know about you but this outfit, other than being able to wear it to work, is perfect for those campfire nights or cook outs.  It is cozy enough to sit around the fire roasting marshmallows and enjoying a few cold ones.  Those days will soon be upon us… if it ever stays warm enough without being too windy.  I know this is one of those outfits that I will repeat constantly and just never get tired of it.

7_051816

I have been into gem stones or rare gems for a while now.  So when I stumble upon these white sapphires one, I snatched it up before anyone could get to it.  Now if I could only remember where…?

8_051816

0_051820

| Cardigan:  FOREVER 21 (borrowed) | Shirt: WalMart (surprise!) | Pants: WalMart (Surprise again!) | Bag:  WalMart (Surprise Surprise… not!) | Booties:  Nine West | |Bracelets: H&M (old) | Necklace (old) | Sunglasses (?) | Earrings (?) |

