Ralph Lauren + Nine West Booties

by By G Nancy Lee

Happy Wednesday!

Hump day means that tomorrow is Thursday, then TGIF.  Who is with me?  Anyway, over the weekend, I was helping my sister in law with a couples photo shoot and I made sure to dress accordingly so I can take advantage of the opportunity afterwards.  I reached for my recently purchased Nine West Booties and a linen blouse from H&M.  I must say that I adore this cardigan from FOREVER 21 and since it was still pretty windy, that means dresses was out of the question.  Also, being the human shade and reflector meant that I was going to be reaching up high or running around trying to find the perfect spot to shoot.

IMG_8936

IMG_8947

The botanical garden had almost every kind of flower you can think of.  It is filled with tulips right now and I can see the peonies starting to bloom…. that means I need to visit again.  The next time that I do visit, hopefully it would be warmer and nice enough for a nice stroll or even a little picnic.  It is also perfect to take the little ones, there is a play ground and picnic area for them to roam and play then enjoy some snacks.

IMG_9028

We actually spent more time at the garden than planned.  Though there is a daily fee per person, students who attends the college that collaborate with the botanical garden are free and students from other schools receives a discount.  Children are free to roam the gorgeous garden filled with tulips, peonies, daffodils, and so much more.

IMG_8950

IMG_8947

Here are a few tips when roaming any botanical garden:

  •  Wear comfortable shoes and avoid heels that will dig into the grass
  • Dress accordingly to the weather but be picture ready
  • Of course carry a camera to take photos to look back on
  • Make sure to bring or purchase some water if the area is big

IMG_9026

| Cardigan:  FOREVER 21 | Shirt:  H&M | Pants: Old Navy | Brown Booties:  Nine West | Bag:  Ralph Lauren |

