Weekend Wear: Fishing For Florals

by By G Nancy Lee

 

 

This past weekend we went fishing and while it was some nice quality time with the family, it seems that mother nature may have forgotten that winter is no longer here.  Thankfully, I have not put away all of my sweaters, which makes it a blessing for days like this.

IMG_8440

Every time I go fishing, I end up looking scrubby and when I catch a fish, taking fishing victory photos is not as cute… until now.  I decided to layer up, add some florals and purchase a pair of rain boots to pull together this cute and comfy attire.

IMG_8428

The skirt is actually a dress that I decided to chop off the top part.  It looks cuter as a skirt compared to a dress.  These florals are perfect for warmer weather but can also brighten up those cold and gloomy weather.

IMG_8424

Not to say, the red from the skirt made it super easy to wear with these rain boots.  I decided to save some cash with these boots and give them a try before splurging.  And now that, that is taken care of, I am now on the hunt for a better pair.  I love these ones and have been wearing them every chance that I get whether it is sprinkling, raining cats and dogs or going anywhere muddy.  The inside is lined and slightly cushioned, so my little toes was warm and snug the whole time.

IMG_8435

I added this chambray on top for warmth and ended up not really needing it much but it went well with the outfit so why not?  Plus, I rather be too hot then be freezing; it is easier to take off a layer than not have extra pieces to add on.  My outfit had plenty of colors going on which is totally fine since I grabbed colors from the skirt and all of the colors paired together nicely.

0

| Jacket:  Eddie Bauer | Sweater:  Jeanne Pierre | Skirt:  SheIn | Leggings: forever 21 | Boots:  WalMart (surprise surprise) | Chambray: Chico’s |

