Kate Spade + BCBG Generation

by By G Nancy Lee

Hello again!  These BCBG Generation kitten heels and sweater from a previous post is sure making its way around my wardrobe quite often.  Aside from that, I am a lover of Kate Spade and though my collection is not abundant, each piece is treasured deeply.

IMG_7357

I enjoy the look of this simple outfit that is in need of some stockings to keep my legs from freezing and to hide those unshaven hairs (I know I am not the only one).  The colors that I wore flows together quite nicely and I love this red pea-coat.

IMG_7349

If I hadn’t worn my Ralph Lauren trousers, I would have exchanged those with this lace skirt from New York& Co because this is quite festive for Valentine’s Day, too bad it had already passed.  But have no fear, I am able to rock this outfit for all work-related occasions.  I do not know about you but to me lace is just very… romantic, cute, girly and so totally me!

IMG_7364

IMG_7361

For a girls night out after work, I would probably un-tuck the sweater or add a gorgeous gold bow belt right on top for more glam.  I assume that is the main reason why I love this combination of a light soft pink and black lace together.

IMG_7352

 

