Casual Friday: Liz Claiborne + Old Navy

by By G Nancy Lee

The sun is here and the temperature went up just a tad enough for me to go out in a Liz Claiborne sweater and Old navy jeans, which happens to be my favorite jeans of all time.  I love it so much I bought another pair but just cropped.  I believe I will do my best to have at least one post up each week and it will be a Casual Friday series.  Sorry if the quality is not the best, it will be taken on the phone for most days.  The sun if finally shining through the clouds and the snow is slowly melting… do I smell Spring soon?

IMG_3514

The temperature is up to 45 today and I must say that that is pretty darn good.  This is a simple outfit and with flats and jeans; I can be comfortable all day.  If I wanted to go out later I can switch my top or take off my sweater for the time being.

IMG_3517

 

 

This is a small Liz Claiborne Sweater, which I actually thrifted a few years back.  It fits snug and comfortable but the look of it looks cropped, which is not a bad thing for skirts with a higher waist-line.  I believe I do a pretty good job at keeping my items polished but for some reason, this gingham just do not want to stay put even after I iron it.  This pair of Express flats is something that I have had for a while and they are still one of my favorite go-to pairs when I do not know what I put on my feet.

IMG_3519

Boy am glad it is Friday because I cannot wait to catch up on some sleep and enjoy even better weather that is promised this weekend.  I have my first exam this Monday; therefore, I am totally dreading it as I study the night away.

IMG_3529

